ACV Rinse

For those of you that aren’t hip to the natural hair jargon, ACV is an an acronym for Apple Cider Vinegar. I’ve heard of doing this a long time ago but I didn’t try it officially try it until I didn’t feel like shampooing my hair. I can be quite productive when I’m lazy. I digress. So I took one of those color applicator bottles and used 1 part vinegar to 3 parts water, shook it up, and applied it to my hair in sections. For the record, it doesn’t smell very good, but it isn’t the worst thing I’ve ever smelled. Here’s a before and after.

 

 

Why ACV?

The ph of apple cider vinegar is in the same range as the ph of our hair (which is between 4.5-5.5) so it helps with sealing the cuticle resulting in shiny and happy hair.

The ACV smell won’t linger as long as you co wash afterward. I thought I’d let you know that in case you were worried =)

Leave a Reply

