Before & Progress

I just wanted to throw a little encouragement for “throwback thursday.” My weight gain happened pretty swiftly for many different reason with PCOS being the root cause. I tried everything I knew before I was diagnosed with PCOS. After doing a lot of research, I was able to find out how to become healthy regardless of any diagnosis. There is no trick or easy way out. If you want to be healthy, you have to do the work. Eat clean and exercise. That’s it. Believe in you, do it for you, and start loving you right where you are. If you don’t learn to love you in the body you are currently in, how do you expect to love yourself into who you’ll become? You can do it!!! xo

Before and Progress 7:25:13

11 thoughts on “Before & Progress

  1. Your weightloss progress is amazing. I’ve always struggled with losing weight, especially in my stomach and I recently learned I have pcos which explains everything. What was your diet and work out regiment?

    1. I haven’t reached my goal as yet, and I still have much toning to do. I made several goals along the way. I started at 189 lbs. my first goal was 179 lbs. When I started my journey, the first week, I ate nothing but protein. The second week I add vegetables, a few weeks later, I added in fruit. Then I started eating according to the Paleo lifestyle. As far as workouts, I started lifting weights at home to begin toning my arms, and I do a lot of squats. I do them every time I think about them…even if I’m in a store. To get you started with your workout, you can do one of those 30 day challenges to kickstart. But one thing I’ve learned is that it all starts in the kitchen. Eating as clean as possible will do the most help. With PCOS, it’s good to avoid soy due to phytoestrogens, and if you can afford to, eat grass fed meats and wild caught fish. The cleaner and less antibiotic ridden, then better. We already have hormonal issues so we don’t want to add to it with the additives in our food. It can be expensive if you don’t plan, but it’s worth it because you’ll save on the medical expenses you’d accrue if the diagnosis develops into other issues. Best of luck to you and please keep in touch! =) xo

Leave a Reply

