Out and About in Nashville

While I was in Nashville last week for the Summer NAMM, I had the opportunity to do a little bit of shopping, get some good eats, listen to some friends play, have quality time with some of my darlings.

IMG_1065

So you already know about the Summer NAMM Show, which was pretty cool.

IMG_1087

I never go anywhere without trying to find a Jamaican restaurant. This was the closest one to where we were. Take it from me…don’t go there.

 

IMG_1085

 

After eating my unappetizing food at that sorrowful restaurant, there was a cute little flea market outside so I perused for a few minutes.

 

 

IMG_1090

Anyone that knows me knows that I am a hugger. Not sure where it came from because my family isn’t very mushy or anything. So suffice to say, there was a lot of happy hugs with amazing friends.

IMG_1093

We went to Puckett’s Restaurant. I was slightly confused when I walked in because they had boxes of Ritz crackers, tuna fish, and other random grocery items as decor. Someone informed me that it use to be a grocery store back in the day. Then it made sense.

IMG_1096

Jay and I saw our friends play. They were amazing. Not just because they are our friends. They just happen to be amazing already. =)

IMG_1098

I knew Jay and I were going to start Strict Paleo for 30 soon so I indulged a bit. I had a little salad…

IMG_1099

…then a traditional southern dish, chicken and waffles. I kinda don’t understand chicken and waffles but I figured I’d either like one of the other. If I liked both, then I could eat them separately.

IMG_1101

Then we walked the busy streets of Nashville and took in a few sights.

IMG_1103

I was able to hit up an H&M. This store makes my heart skip a beat.

IMG_1105

(My hair for this entire weekend was a refreshed wash & go with Kinky Curly Knot Today Leave- In and Kinky Curly Curling Custard). I tried on the dress in a size 8. I can’t believe that even happened! I thought it was a touch too tight at the moment and I don’t like making decisions if I am feeling forced at the moment so I left it. Now, I am kicking myself in the FACE!!!! Rest assured, I will be going to back to look for it.

IMG_1107

There were swings on porches…

IMG_1110

 

…and beautiful flowers.

 

 

 

 

IMG_1113

I had a yummy salad. It was delicious. It was sort of like a deconstructed caprese sandwich without the panini.

IMG_1115

I feel in love with these vintage salt and pepper shakers that I couldn’t take home because that would be considered stealing.

IMG_1120

 

And I ended my time with yummy dinner with wonderful friends.

4 thoughts on “Out and About in Nashville

  1. As someone who grew up a couple of hours from Nashville, I sure never visited much. Must make a point to do so in the future. I love that dress and it looks fab on you! You BETTER go back and get it!

    1. Thanks! I’m heading back to Nashvegas in a few hours so that is DEFINITELY on the agenda. Cross your fingers, say a prayer, and throw in 15 hail Marys that it’s there in my size. Do you still live in Tennessee?

Leave a Reply

