Brandy: Live at Riverbend

IMG_0001

Riverbend is a music festival that takes place every summer in Tennessee. I was fortunate to see Brandy’s live p

erformance and it was pretty amazing. She gave me everything I was looking for all the way from her first album to her current album. She also killed her tribute songs to Whitney Houston. Her performance was vibrant, fun, and showcased her musical excellence.

Here’s a sneak peak of her performance:

And here is her Whitney Houston Tribute:

Brandy’s sultry voice always has me singing and dancing along. I cannot think of R&B without think of her. It was an amazing show. I ran into her background dancers and a few of her musicians at the airport and was compelled to let them know how amazing it was! I wish I had time to take a photo but planes wait for no man.

The only thing I was missing from this show was background singers. I love hearing the texture of other voices along with the featured voice. Also, the way the outdoor venue was set up,the audience couldn’t connect with Brandy because there was literally a river between. That aside, it was an aMAZing performance. For the record, Brandy should really consider doing a live DVD…just sayin’.

Bravo!

Leave a Reply

