Product Review: Avalon Organics Vitamin C Skincare Line

Avalon Organics Vitamin C Skincare Line www.avalonorganics.com
Avalon Organics Vitamin C Skincare Line
http://www.avalonorganics.com

Lately, I’ve been trying to swap out many of my products (skincare, cleaning, etc.) to more plant based organic ones. I really don’t like spending a lot of money on face wash or toners, but I’m okay with spending a little more for a really great moisturizer. So, I went to Walmart and they had the Avalon Organics products for a decent price. I purchased three products (cleanser, toner, moisturizer). I used them consistently for about 3 weeks, and let me tell you… no buéno. It actually broke me out! I seldom have any breakouts, but this line did a doozy on my skin. It had a very strong smell of oranges which I, surprisingly, didn’t like.

Here is a bit of a breakdown for each product.

Cleanser: The cleanser was okay. It lathered well, almost too well. My skin felt extra dry after using it.

Toner: This was a very odd toner. Some people believe in using toners, some do not. But if you do, I wouldn’t recommend this toner because it gets sudsy during the application.

Moisturizer (the one without the SPF): I did not like this moisturizer at all. One pro is that a little goes a very long way, but the cons far outweigh that. It  causes little pills all over the skin and it leaves your skin feeling sudoriferous and clammy. Sad to say, this product line is a no go for me.

Have you tried any natural or organic skincare lines that worked for you?

Leave a Reply

