12 Week Challenge

Today starts my 12 week challenge with Jamie Eason’s Live Fit. I am currently in Phase One (I should also add that I am following the exercise portion due to the fact that a lot of her suggested meal plan includes wheat and other things that aren’t paleo friendly).

What is Phase One?

If you don’t have time to watch this video, the basic breakdown of Phase One is as follows:

-Weight training as laid out in the plan

-No cardio

-Eating small, nutritious meals every 2-3 hours

That’s kind of a basic run down of this phase. To get more information, go here.

Today’s workout was chest and triceps. I didn’t do any of these exercises at the gym, by the way. The plan entails 3 sets of 12 reps of every exercise. The first wasn’t bad but I was definitely making donkey faces by the 3rd. After my workout, I had a bottle of water and a banana. Tomorrow’s workout will be back and biceps.

Here’s a little inspiration for ya!

 

If you want more information about this program or to see the other programs they have available, check out http://www.bodybuilding.com.

One thought on “12 Week Challenge

Leave a Reply

