Breakfast on the Go!

Breakfast on the Go!

I know that it can be quite difficult to figure out a food situation when you are trying to take your breakfast with you. Typically, when I wake up in the morning, I’ll put some bacon on the pan, put the burner kind of low, and get ready. Before I put any makeup on or anything, the bacon would usually be finished so I’d put the eggs on and go about my business. The trouble happens when I don’t actually have the time to sit down and eat it. In the past (recent past), I have quite literally stood over the pan and shoved food in my face like a real caveman. (Get it? *insert studio audience laughter).

This really pinpoints the missed convenience of sandwiches which is a Paleo no-no. But there is a solution for this! Remember Against the Grain Gourmet Pizza that I posted about? This company also makes bagels! It might be as paleo friendly as your going to get. This is definitely going to be more for the lacto-paleoists. The only non-paleo friendly ingredient is canola oil, but seriously folks, it could be worse. Let me warn you, they taste pretty weird alone, however, it blends PERFECTLY in a sandwich!

In the above picture, I went lacto-paleo on the sandwich with a good ol’ classic, the baconeggandcheese sandwich on a bagel. (I typed to together on purpose because that’s usually how I said it when I ordered it). This bagel is a little different to prepare though. The first time I prepared it, I put it in the microwave for 30 seconds and it was kind of soft. Then I put it in the toaster (as I would a normal bagel) but it became too hard. So word to the wise: Only microwave it for 30 seconds and it will “harden” to a proper bagel.

If the picture is a little blurry, it’s because I ate it so quickly after the picture.

If you try it, leave a comment!
xo

Leave a Reply

