Pancakes, Flap Jacks, or Whatever

Whatever you call them, they are delicious. If you are eating “Paleo” like I am, then you aren’t eating wheat flour type stuff. When making Paleo friendly pancakes, I’ve had success with both coconut flour and almond flour. (You can find my Paleo Pancake Recipe HERE) I have yet to try tapioca flour but when I do, I’ll let you know. One flour you do NOT want to use as a base for pancakes is Flax Meal… this is unless you like gelatinous gooey pancakes. You can add a little flax meal for the health benefits, but I wouldn’t add much.

If you make them, let me know! I’d love to know how you liked it!

xo

Leave a Reply

