Is Natural Really That Hard?

I remember before being natural; I always thought that my hair would be difficult to manage because of what I “remembered” my hair being like as a child. I knew that I loved my hair when it was being washed or while there was conditioner in it, but no one told me that it would stay that way if I didn’t comb my curls out. I digress. What do I love most about my hair? It’s easy. On days that I can’t figure out what to do, or I’m out of time, I just stick my hair in a puff and call it a day. Simple. My relaxed ponytails didn’t look nearly as fly as my natural puffs…just sayin’.

Natural hair can be as easy or as difficult as you make it. Of course, it is fun to try curlformers or all kinds of twists, braids, cocoons, folds, rolls, tucks, inversions, and reversions and such, but when it comes down to it, all you really need it clean, moisturized hair. Short on time, stick it in a puff. Need a little bling…add some hair candy.

And you’re done.

Now leave the house before you’re late.

xo

Leave a Reply

